Source Protection Committee

Source Protection Committee see well decommissioning

The Source Protection Committee learns how a licensed well contractor properly decommissions an unused well.

In the Quinte Source Protection Region, there are 15 members appointed to work with the Chairman, Max Christie and two members of the Mohawks of the Bay of Quinte to develop a Terms of Reference, an Assessment Report and a Source Protection Plan. There are also three liaison (non-voting) members of the committee, bringing the total to 21 members. Liaison members represent Quinte Conservation, Health Units and the Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change.


Committee Members

Meeting Summaries
Role and Governing Policies
Notice of Decision